多芬 & 奥美合 作‘选择美丽’

多芬的最新网络视频,“选择美丽,”是一个全球的社会实验,探索一个问 题:为什么有那么多女性不愿意赞美她们的美丽?P.I.G.与Joinery与合作在上海进行“选择 美丽”实验,同时也调查了德 里,旧金山、伦敦和圣保罗的女性。在上海,我们设置了两个不同的标志在一个购物中心相 邻的门框上, “美丽”和“一般。女性选择更贴切的描述的门进入购物中心。女士们随后被采访关于她们的选择,他们的回答提供了一些非常深刻的见解(请 见链接)。

(English) Audi Just Released a Hilarious Fifty Shades of Grey Parody

对不起,此内容只适用于美式英文

很新鲜也很干净: 中国漂亮的经典肥皂包装

让你的眼睛来顿中国经典肥皂包装的视觉盛宴吧 - 由复古爱好者提供 U-Book 在豆瓣上. U-Book 也有一些非常赞的照片 mid-century Chinese clothing catalogues 以及一个非常可爱的vintage Seagull camera.

就像有些人说的 on Weibo, 它们看上去就想咬一口
(“很小的时候,总会觉得香皂是蛋糕那样能吃的东西,,看这个设计和颜色,,太有爱了”)

看整套 这里.





(转自我们很受欢迎的艺术家 Yan Cong)

使它流行!中国模特雎晓雯的Kenzo广告

POVXiaoWenJu

今天登场的是中国很受欢迎的时尚模特之一,雎晓雯。 她刚刚上了 Kenzo的新的首饰配件广告头版, 摄影师 Frederik Heyman. 关注这些亮眼的色彩以及很酷的场景设计David White, 当Xian-born Xiao在Simon Sabbah边上摆造型. 对Kenzo来说这是很重要的一年, 因为这个传奇般的品牌被开场典礼‘s Carol Lim & Humberto Leon 在此赋予生气. 这个新的由雎晓雯来主打的广告活动紧随着这个厚脸皮的视屏片段 “Watermarked“, 一种数码艺术-试验室的艺术组合DIS Magazine, 表现了Kenzo的2012年秋冬季的男装以及被大众誉为‘年度最佳时尚电影’。在2013年里期待更多的Kenzo(以及雎晓雯)!

XiaoWenJuKenzo2

观看下面: 时尚电影 “Watermarked” directed by Marco Rosso of DIS Magazine.

皇后的盛宴’ - 不穿衣服的上海酒店

QueensFeast2Crop

近期,上海的桔子水晶酒店 发布了一个最新的宣传短片名叫‘皇后的盛宴’, 并勇敢的把自己酒店‘裸露’的展示了出来。

一帮肌肉男到达酒店,登记入住他们的豪华现代的房间,为的就是很快脱光并站在房间落地窗前。霎那间,窗帘拉开-结果这就变成了努力工作的上海女性下班后走在回家路上的福利。是的,这就是牛排蛋糕盛宴,为所有我们城市的‘女王们’ (女性以及其它).

看一下这次有趣的活动- 在一个广告产业过于饱和的城市里伴随着太多穿着稀薄的女人 (和女生), 很少可以看到这些养眼的光着身子的男人演出. 尽情享受这些眼睛糖果吧!

观看视屏 在优酷.

更多信息 这里.

香港广告的黄金时代

12月13日及16日,香港艺术中心将展示一个关于香港电视广告的黄金时代的节目 - 从1970年到现在。此节目将围绕着探索历史上的一些广告 “如何与当地文化相融合,如何反映社会现实以及其作为见证历史时段的重要性”

一个关于回顾从70年代到现在的本土广告业+香港广告商会2012年度金帆奖, 12月13日及16日香港艺术中心, Agnes B. 影院
更多信息 here.

如果由于您不在香港而无法参加,这里有一些我们非常喜欢的经典香港电视广告 - 你最喜欢的是哪个呢?让我们知道你的想法!

周润发作为一个小丑的菲利普电视广告

周星驰的太阳眼镜的广告

益力多广告

钟楚红 比利 puma广告

富士 单立文-停不了的动感

P.I.G. Helps Dove & Ogilvy ‘Choose Beautiful’

Dove’s latest mega-viral video, “Choose Beautiful,” is an international social experiment that tackles the question: Why are so many women reluctant to celebrate their own beauty? P.I.G. helped Dove, Ogilvy Chicago, and production house Joinery with the Shanghai leg of the “Choose Beautiful” experiment, which also went on to survey the women of Delhi, San Francisco, London, and Sao Paolo. In Shanghai, we set two signs atop two adjacent doors at a mall, one sign reading “Beautiful” and the other “Average.” Women entering the mall, walked through the door they felt best described them. The ladies were then interviewed about their choices, and their responses provided some very poignant insights.

Audi Just Released a Hilarious Fifty Shades of Grey Parody

In a bit of outside-the-box marketing (okay, way more than a bit), Audi has collaborated with the team behind the upcoming blockbuster Fifty Shades of Grey to produce a hilariously-awkward comedy sketch, which self-awarely parodies the notorious, superfluously sexual reputation of both the Fifty Shades film and the bestselling book it’s based on.

Audi, whose cars will appear in Fifty Shades of Grey under a much sexier light, sponsored this viral video starring Saturday Night Live’s Vanessa Bayer as a Fifty Shades fan on an elevator, all too eager to find someone to reenact scenes in the film with, making the men (and women) who share the elevator with her verrrrrry uncomfortable in the process. The clip was the brainchild of the agency Venables Bell & PartnersFifty Shades of Grey releases worldwide on Valentine’s Day.

We here at P.I.G. have also collaborated with Audi, for a TV Spot that is as sleek and extravagant, if not as risque, as anything in the world of Mr. Christian Grey. Check it out here!

So Fresh and So Clean: Beautiful Vintage Soap Packaging from China

Feast your eyes on this collection of vintage soap packaging from China – assembled by the retro aficionado U-Book on Douban. U-Book also has some amazing galleries of mid-century Chinese clothing catalogues and a particularly lovely vintage Seagull camera.

As some have remarked on Weibo, they look good enough to eat!
(“很小的时候,总会觉得香皂是蛋糕那样能吃的东西,,看这个设计和颜色,,太有爱了”)

View the full set here.
(Via one of our favorite artists Yan Cong)

Make it Pop! Chinese model Xiao Wen Ju for Kenzo

Xiao Wen Ju, one of our favorite Chinese models currently blowing up the fashion world, stars in this new winter accessories campaign for Kenzo, shot by Frederik Heyman. Check out the eye-popping colors and cool set design by David White, as Xi’an-born Xiao poses alongside by Simon Sabbah. This has been a big year for Kenzo, as the legendary brand was revived by Opening Ceremony‘s Carol Lim & Humberto Leon. The new Xiao Wen Ju-starring campaign follows on the heels of the cheeky video clip “Watermarked“, a collaboration with digi-experimental art collective DIS Magazine, which showcased Kenzo’s Fall/Winter 2012 Men’s collection and was called “the best fashion film in years” by many. Can’t wait for more Kenzo (and Xiao Wen Ju) in 2013!

POVXiaoWenJu

Watch below: The fashion film “Watermarked” directed by Marco Rosso of DIS Magazine.

“The Queen’s Feast” – Shanghai Hotel In the Buff

Recently, Shanghai’s Crystal Orange Hotel released a new promotional video entitled “The Queen’s Feast”, which dares to show their hotel “in the buff”.

A troupe of muscular men arrives at the hotel, checking into their sleek, modernist rooms, only to quickly strip down and position themselves at the windows. Suddenly the curtains are pulled back – and the result is a treat for all the hard-working Shanghai ladies who may have been walking home from the office that night. That’s right, it’s a beefcake feast, for all the “Queens” of our city (female and otherwise).

Take a “peek” at this fun campaign – in an advertising landscape that is oversaturated with scantily-clad women (and girls), it’s a nice change of pace to have some buff dudes on display. Enjoy the eye candy, ladies!

Watch on Youku.

More information and credits here.

The Golden Age of HK Ads

On December 13 & 16th, the Hong Kong Art Center will be screening what looks to be a truly delightful program of the golden age of Hong Kong TV advertising – from the 1970s to the present. The program will explore how these historic ads “embody local culture, reflect social reality and serve as important historical time capsules.”

A Retrospective of Local Advertising from the 70s to Present + HK4As Kam Fan Awards 2012, Dec 13 & 16 at Hong Kong Art Center, Agnes B. Cinema
More information here.

If you’re not in Hong Kong to attend, here are a few of our favorite classic HK TVC’s – what are yours? Let us know in the comments!

Philips TV ad featuring Chow Yun Fat… as a clown

Stephen Chow with seriously rad sunglasses

The secret life of anthropomorphic Yakult bottles (in cartoon form)

Do the Puma hustle!

Some deliciously analogue 80’s technology in this Fuji ad – floppy discs, VHS cassettes and Walkmen, oh my!