摄影之父,情色提供者

在西方,路易·达盖尔(1787—1851)是一个著名的摄影师,画家和透视剧场的发明人。然而在中国,他的名字却和色情产业联系了起来,这是为什么呢?

达盖尔先生这可疑的第二名声归功于一个色情网站——草榴,中国版的pornhub。在草榴的版块中,有一个版块的名字就是达盖尔的旗帜,允许用户上传自己的色情自拍照。

尽管并没有证据显示达盖尔先生不喜欢这种赤裸裸的人性,但对于自己的名字被与一系列淫秽内容联系在一起,他应该不会感到高兴。

我们无法确认为什么可怜的达盖尔在他死后150年有幸被选中成为草榴的一版,但应该多少与他对摄影事业的贡献有关。

色情产业在中国是被严厉禁止的,任何传播淫秽物品的人如果被抓住都将面临严重的判罚。一个例子就是眼下正在进行的一场审判,快播——一家视频播放器公司——被指控在网上传播淫秽视频,尽管他们只是为提供搜索别的用户上传至网上的视频。

饥渴的中国网民不顾险阻,为了小小一颗种子翻遍了整个网络,这种情绪甚至传播到了现实生活中。前几个月,京东,这家中国著名的公司在自己的年会上请来了已经退役的前日本著名色情女演员——苍井空。这一行为立刻在中国网民中引起了轩然大波。

黄庆军镜头里中国家庭的一家一档

对不起,此内容只适用于美式英文

使它流行!中国模特雎晓雯的Kenzo广告

POVXiaoWenJu

今天登场的是中国很受欢迎的时尚模特之一,雎晓雯。 她刚刚上了 Kenzo的新的首饰配件广告头版, 摄影师 Frederik Heyman. 关注这些亮眼的色彩以及很酷的场景设计David White, 当Xian-born Xiao在Simon Sabbah边上摆造型. 对Kenzo来说这是很重要的一年, 因为这个传奇般的品牌被开场典礼‘s Carol Lim & Humberto Leon 在此赋予生气. 这个新的由雎晓雯来主打的广告活动紧随着这个厚脸皮的视屏片段 “Watermarked“, 一种数码艺术-试验室的艺术组合DIS Magazine, 表现了Kenzo的2012年秋冬季的男装以及被大众誉为‘年度最佳时尚电影’。在2013年里期待更多的Kenzo(以及雎晓雯)!

XiaoWenJuKenzo2

观看下面: 时尚电影 “Watermarked” directed by Marco Rosso of DIS Magazine.

Father Of Photography, Purveyor Of Pornography

LD

In the West, Louis Daguerre (d.1851) enjoys a distinguished legacy as an esteemed photographer, accomplished painter and inventor of the diorama theatre.  Why then is his name in China synonymous with pornography?

Mr Daguerre owes his dubious second lease of renown to porn peddlers Cao Liu, the Chinese equivalent of US site Pornhub.  Cao Liu runs a popular platform entitled ‘Daguerre’s Legacy’, which allows users to post their own saucy selfies.

Though there is no evidence to suggest Monsieur Daguerre didn’t enjoy perusing images of an explicit nature, it’s probable that he wouldn’t be delighted that his good name has been reduced to a by-word for smut.

We were unable to verify why poor Louis was selected for titular honours 150 years after his death, but it seems likely it’s for little more than his championing of the still image.

Pornography is strictly forbidden in China, with anyone caught spreading or even looking at it risking heavy penalties.  One such example is Chinese media player Qvod, currently on trial for allegedly circulating porn, despite simply displaying search results of videos uploaded by others across the internet.

In spite of the risks, a torrent of porn continues to flood the web, even spreading into live events.  Netizens frothed themselves into a frenzy recently when retired Japanese porn star, Sora Aoi, appeared at the annual company meeting of Chinese company Jing Dong.

Chinese families’ goods in Huang Qingjun’s pictures

The idea for the series about people’s material goods, now called Jiadang (Family Stuff), came in 2003 with some photos he took for the magazine Chinese National Geography. But the project didn’t really get under way until three years later, when Huang started travelling around China looking for suitable places and people.

“Most people thought what I was proposing was not normal. When I explained I wanted to set up a photo, that it would involve taking everything out of their house and setting it up outside, that took quite a lot of explaining,” he says.

“But almost all of them, when they realised what I was trying to do, they understood the point.”

Make it Pop! Chinese model Xiao Wen Ju for Kenzo

XiaoWenJuKenzo2

Xiao Wen Ju, one of our favorite Chinese models currently blowing up the fashion world, stars in this new winter accessories campaign for Kenzo, shot by Frederik Heyman. Check out the eye-popping colors and cool set design by David White, as Xi’an-born Xiao poses alongside by Simon Sabbah. This has been a big year for Kenzo, as the legendary brand was revived by Opening Ceremony‘s Carol Lim & Humberto Leon. The new Xiao Wen Ju-starring campaign follows on the heels of the cheeky video clip “Watermarked“, a collaboration with digi-experimental art collective DIS Magazine, which showcased Kenzo’s Fall/Winter 2012 Men’s collection and was called “the best fashion film in years” by many. Can’t wait for more Kenzo (and Xiao Wen Ju) in 2013!

POVXiaoWenJu

Watch below: The fashion film “Watermarked” directed by Marco Rosso of DIS Magazine.